Fri. Mar 1st, 2024

Renowned For Sound

For the latest music reviews and interviews

News: Paul Weller Details New Album ‘Saturns Pattern’

2 min read

(AUS) Continuing his ever soaring creative peak, Paul Weller releases his 12th studio album Saturns Pattern on May 8th on his new label Parlophone. Of his new record he said; “I think it’s one of the best things I’ve done…..and it’s been a pleasure doing it”.

The follow up to 2012’s UK No. 1 album Sonik Kicks, Paul continues to push the boundaries with another kaleidoscopic tour de force delivered with a verve and ambition to shame his contemporaries as he continues to adapt and evolve to stay one step ahead of the pack. Written and recorded at de facto HQ, Black Barn Studios in Surrey, Saturns Pattern was produced by Jan “Stan” Kybert and Paul himself.

Musicians on the album feature some of the touring band faithful: Steve Cradock, Andy Crofts, Ben Gordelier and Steve Pilgrim plus an illustrious roll-call of guest musicians who include The Strypes’ Josh McClorey and Paul’s old mate from Woking Steve Brookes who was guitarist in the original line-up of The Jam. Paul also brought in members of his favourite new band Syd Arthur to add to the proceedings.

Passion, progression, languid grooves and, as ever, spine-tingling rock’n’roll – Paul Weller has, yet again, delivered another masterpiece. Saturns Pattern will be available to download from the usual places and is also released in a variety of formats. For more information visit here. ‘White Sky’ is available as an instant grat track with pre-orders of the Deluxe Digital format.

[youtube id=”vARCtbWH-cE” width=”620″ height=”360″]

Saturns Pattern Tracklisting:
1. White Sky
2. Saturns Pattern
3. Going My Way
4. Long Time
5. Pick It Up
6. I’m Where I Should Be
7. Phoenix
8. In The Car…
9. These City Streets