Wed. Jul 17th, 2024

Renowned For Sound

For the latest music reviews and interviews

News: Stan Walker To Release Brand New Album ‘Truth & Soul’

2 min read

(AUS) Stan Walker, a name synonymous with raw explosive talent, was discovered in 2009 and since then has been developing and maturing into a multi faceted artist. Sony Music Entertainment Australia is excited to announce that Stan will be releasing a brand new album, Truth & Soul, on April 17th.

Stan Walker Truth & SoulTruth & Soul is Stan’s reinterpretation of some of the biggest soul songs ever written, songs that have inspired him throughout his career and made him the artist we see today. It’s a roll call of soul giants: Ray Charles, Otis Redding, Bob Marley, Maxwell and Lionel Richie. When talking about the record, Stan said, “These are songs I’ve loved forever and songs I’ve fallen in love with all over again. They’ve always been with me and I wanted to make them my own.”

Stan’s vocal ability is impressively on display throughout this record, you can hear a deep respect for each song with effortless falsetto and unveiled emotion, with Stan explaining, “It’s not just enough to deliver a good, polished performance…they all deserve extra depth.”

Stan Walker has had multi ARIA accreditations for his past singles and albums, including the 2 x Platinum ‘Black Box’, Platinum single ‘Loud’ and Platinum selling album, Introducing Stan Walker. Stan has been nominated for 5 ARIA Music Awards including, Most Popular Australian Artist and Most Popular Australian Single. Stan Walker is currently a judge on The X-Factor New Zealand.

Truth & Soul is released April 17 and avaialble for pre-order now: ITUNES | JB HI-FI | SANITY

1) Ain’t Too Proud To Beg
2) Signed, Sealed, Delivered
3) I’ll Be There feat. Samantha Jade
4) Try a Little Tenderness
5) Let’s Get It On
6) This Woman’s Work
7) These Arms Of Mine
8) Endless Love feat. Dami Im
9) Is This Love
10) End Of The Road feat. Vince Harder, Barry Conrad & Fourtunate
11) I Got a Woman
12) I Got You (I Feel Good)
13) A Change Is Gonna Come