Wed. Jun 12th, 2024

Renowned For Sound

For the latest music reviews and interviews

News: Olly Murs Details New Album ‘Never Been Better’

2 min read

Olly Murs, one of pop music’s biggest and most enduring stars, will release his eagerly anticipated 4th album ‘Never Been Better’ November 21st in Australia and November 24th for those in the UK.

Driven by the funk guitar swagger of first single ‘Wrapped Up’ (featuring Travie McCoy), this is the sound of an artist at the very top of his game. ‘Wrapped Up’ is out October 3rd in Australia and November 16th in the UK.

Olly Murs Never Been BetterWith three multi-platinum albums, four number 1 singles and countless sold out arena tours under his belt, Olly Murs steps back in the ring and comes out swinging on his most impressive album yet. Highlights are many and include the classic soul of ‘Let Me In’ written by Olly and Paul Weller, the addictive pop of ‘Up’ featuring Demi Lovato, the straight ahead romance of ‘Beautiful To Me’ and the Ryan Tedder gem ’Seasons’. Most of the songs are Olly Murs co-writes.

“I know I say it every time I make a new album but it’s true, your experience grows, your outlook changes,” Olly admits. ‘Never Been Better’ features the best vocals Olly has ever recorded while his songwriting sparkles. There’s a real sense of growth throughout these grooves, of an artist reaching out and grasping new and broader horizons with both hands.

“With every album, you take more risks,” Olly says. “I’m 30 now and I was 26 when I did the first album. It’s been two years since ‘Right Place Right Time’ – though it doesn’t feel like it. So this is me, two years on, and I think the new record reflects that. I think this album is my ‘I mean it’ album. It’s time to come out of my shell and get a bit more serious.”

‘Never Been Better’ Tracklisting:

1. Did You Miss Me?
2. Wrapped Up (feat. Travie McCoy)
3. Beautiful To Me
4. Up (feat. Demi Lovato)
5. Seasons
6. Nothing Without You
7. Never Been Better
8. Hope You Got What You Came For
9. Why Do I Love You
10. Stick With Me
11. Can’t Say No
12. Tomorrow
13. Let Me In
Deluxe Album Only:
14. We Still Love
15. Us Against The World
16. Ready For Love
17. History

For more information click here.