Thu. Apr 25th, 2024

Renowned For Sound

For the latest music reviews and interviews

News: Nickelback Set Release Date For New Album ‘No Fixed Address’

2 min read

Globally celebrated, multi-platinum rock band Nickelback will release ‘No Fixed Address’, their eagerly awaited eighth full-length album on November 14 in Australia and November 17 in the U.S.

Produced by Nickelback, the album’s stand out lead single “Edge Of A Revolution” is soaring up rock radio charts, becoming one of the band’s fastest rising singles. Fans can already purchase the first two singles “Edge Of A Revolution” and “What Are You Waiting For?”.  Celebrating the release in style, the band will perform on Jimmy Kimmel LIVE! Monday November 17 and then on Good Morning America Thursday November 20.

Bolstered by thudding guitars and stadium-filling prowess that have been the hallmark of Nickelback’s sound, “Edge Of A Revolution” highlights the band’s songwriting and sonic evolution as it moves front and center on the anthemic track. A “Top 5 Greatest Gainer” week after week, “Edge Of A Revolution” recently entered the Top 5 at Active Rock and is shaping up to be another rock radio hit. Upon release the song debuted at #1 on iTunes Rock Singles Chart and Top 25 on the iTunes All Genre Singles Chart. It also debuted at #13 on Billboard’s Hot Rock Songs chart, while claiming #1 on the Hard Rock Digital Songs chart.

The band’s music video debuted worldwide on Yahoo! Music. Helmed by iconic video director Wayne Isham [Metallica, Michael Jackson], the clip captures the song’s lyrical call-to-arms with revolutionary energy. Watch it here.

[youtube id=”5QQRfXn1W-s” width=”620″ height=”360″]

Meanwhile, the second single from ‘No Fixed Address’, “What Are You Waiting For?” exploded at iTunes upon its release, quickly reaching #1 on iTunes Rock Singles Chart. The song is set to impact at Pop and Adult Contemporary Radio shortly. Following a long tradition of massive crossover hits from the band, it delivers an unforgettable hook and sing-a-long choruses seemingly built for arenas.

1. Million Miles An Hour
2. Revolution
3. What Are You Waiting For?
4. She Keeps Me Up
5. Make Me Believe Again
6. Miss You
7. Get ‘Em Up
8. The Hammer’s Comin’ Down
9. Satellite
10. Sister Sin
11. She’s Got Me Runnin’ Round