Thu. May 30th, 2024

Renowned For Sound

For the latest music reviews and interviews

News: Calvin Harris to release new album ‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1’

2 min read
Photo: Conor McDonnell/Sony Music Australia

Grammy Award-winning and multi-platinum selling artist Calvin Harris has announced June 30th as the official release date for his highly anticipated new studio album, Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1. .

‘Rollin,’ featuring Future and Khalid, Harris’ third track of 2017, follows the releases of ‘Heatstroke’ feat. Young Thug, Pharrell Williams & Ariana Grande, and the earlier hit ‘Slide’ feat. Frank Ocean & Migos, which has surpassed sales of 1.8million and currently sits at the Top 5 on iTunes in 50 countries.

The much speculated about new album, Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1, was teased last week with a trailer that announced the album and revealed the collaborators through multiple outdoor billboards spanning from Los Angeles’ Sunset Boulevard to New York City’s Times Square plus screens across London’s busiest streets. The album will feature 19 of today’s top global superstars and critically acclaimed new artists including Frank Ocean, Travis Scott, Kehlani, Future, Pharrell Williams, Katy Perry, Big Sean, John Legend, Khalid, Migos, Schoolboy Q, Ariana Grande, Young Thug, D.R.A.M., Nicki Minaj, Lil Yachty, Jessie Reyez, PartyNextDoor, & Snoop Dogg.