Sun. Jun 4th, 2023

Renowned For Sound

For the latest music reviews and interviews

Boy George releases first studio album in 18 years (UK)

1 min read

Boy George, universally recognised as one of our generation’s most iconic artists, is back with a thrilling new studio album of original material, his first in 18 years. This Is What I Do is to be released on October 28 and will be supported by live dates in the UK. For further ticket details visit:

This Is What I Do was written by George and longtime writing partners John Themis, Kevan Frost and Richie Stevens. Richie Stevens also produced the record at London’s Cowshed Studios. The album also features writing collaborations with legendary producer Youth, and a version of Yoko Ono’s Death Of Samantha.


3 – Manchester – RNCM

5 – Birmingham – Glee Club

6 – Leeds – City Varieties Music Hall

7 – Glasgow – King Tuts

9 – Oxford – 02 Academy 2

10 – London – Koko

11 – Brighton – Concorde 2