Mon. Jun 24th, 2024

Renowned For Sound

For the latest music reviews and interviews

News: Travis Reveal New Album ‘Everything At Once’ Release Details

2 min read

(UK) One of Britain’s best loved bands, Travis, have announced the release of their eagerly anticipated new album ‘Everything At Once’ April 29th on their own label Red Telephone Box via Caroline International.

Written by Travis and produced by Michael Ilbert at the legendary Hansa Studios in Berlin, ‘Everything At Once’ positively overflows with conviction and confidence whilst maintaining their classic sound with the warm unmistakable vocals of singer Fran Healy.

The new single ‘3 Miles High’ is a beautifully understated and uplifting acoustic track, featuring backing vocals from up and coming Norwegian artist Aurora.

The album features ten songs that perfectly illustrate the sound of a band in their prime, all either around or under three minutes of pure unadulterated joy, or, as singer Fran Healy puts it, “Don’t overstay their welcome. We have learnt to be frugal with our writing. You can say everything you want to say. You don’t need four minutes to do it.’

‘Everything At Once’ follows the 2013 release of the Top 3 ‘Where We Stand ‘.

Travis have enjoyed two No.1 LPs, five Top Ten singles, two Brit Awards and more than 8 million record sales in their illustrious career to date.

In January the band are playing two intimate UK shows (including a show at The Lexington on the 26th) which sold out within minutes. Further UK shows will be announced shortly.

Fran has also directed a short film called ‘Everything At Once The Film’ which will be available on the deluxe version of the album.

Everything At Once Tracklisting:

1. What Will Come
2. Magnificent Time
3. Radio Song
4. Paralysed
5. Animals
6. Everything At Once
7. 3 Miles High
8. All Of The Places
9. Idlewild (ft. Josephine Oniyama)
10. Strangers On A Train

Travis are singer/guitarist Fran Healy, bassist Dougie Payne, guitarist Andy Dunlop and drummer Neil Primrose.