Sun. Jul 21st, 2024

Renowned For Sound

For the latest music reviews and interviews

News: Title Fight To Release New Album ‘Hyperview’

2 min read

(AUS) Title Fight will release a new album called Hyperview on January 30, 2015 on Anti- featuring the new song ‘Chlorine’.

Title Fight is a band from Kingston, PA, comprised of bassist/vocalist Ned Russin, guitarist/vocalist Jamie Rhoden, guitarist Shane Moran, and drummer Ben Russin. Hyperview is Title Fight’s third album and inaugural release with Anti-.

In the summer of 2014, the band decamped to Studio 4 in Conshohocken, PA., where with producer/engineer Will Yip they had made their last three records to make Hyperview – the follow-up release to the band’s Spring Songs EP (Revelation Records, 2013). Hyperview is a massive leap forward from previous releases and is difficult to accomplish with words. The vocals are remarkably muted and lovely when compared to the blood-curdling caterwauling of earlier work. The lyrics are almost defiantly opaque. And when it comes to the music, this is an album that renders futile the exercise of conceiving bands as sums of influences, and of dutifully itemizing those influences. Hyperview can only be heard, and loved, as an artifact unto itself.

Ned Russin said “we were looking at bands like maybe Dinosaur Jr. and the Beach Boys — we were looking at the moment where they found something that had never been done before and was now being done well. We were just chasing that energy.”

Hyperview Track List:
1. Murder Your Memory
2. Chlorine
3. Hypernight
4. Mrahc
5. Your Pain Is Mine Now
6. Rose of Sharon
7. Trace Me Onto You
8. Liar’s Love
9. Dizzy
10. New Vision

[youtube id=”YJRGAcu2fb8″ width=”620″ height=”360″]