Wed. Jul 24th, 2024

Renowned For Sound

For the latest music reviews and interviews

News: The Biggest Names In Drag Join Forces On ‘Christmas Queens’

1 min read

(US) What better way to ring in the holidays than with a stellar collection of holiday classics and original gems from the top names in the world of drag?

“Christmas Queens” features music from #AAAgirls (Alaska Thunderfuck, Courtney Act, Willam), Ginger Minj, Sharon Needles, and reigning queen of “RuPaul’s Drag Race,” season 8, Violet Chachki.

Christmas Queens

Co-produced by Killingsworth Production Company and Producer Entertainment Group, “Christmas Queens,” is available for pre-order on Friday, October 30, 2015 and will be released on Friday, November 13, 2015. gave fans a first-listen of Alaska, Courtney Act, and Willam’s, “Christmas Sweater,” saying they were “reminiscing on familial dysfunction and channeling “All I Want for Christmas Is You” – era Mariah Carey, all while paying tribute to ugly sweaters.”


“Christmas Queens” Track-listing:

1) Christmas Queens – We Wish You A Merry Christmas
2) Alaska Thunderfuck – Everyday Is Christmas
3) Ginger Minj – Christma-Hannu-Kwanzaa-Ka
4) Miss Fame – Toyland
5) Sharon Needles – Jingle Bells
6) Katya – 12 Days of Christmas
7) Courtney Act – From Head To Mistletoe
8) Jiggly Caliente – Ratchet Christmas
9) Detox – This Is How We Jew It
10) Alaska Thunderfuck, Courtney Act & Willam – Christmas Sweater
11) Willam – A Very Cozby Christmas
12) Darienne Lake, Ivy Winters & Pandora Boxx – Christmas Is Coming
13) Violet Chachki – The Night Before Christmas
14) Phi Phi O’Hara – Naughty or Nice
15) Jinkx Monsoon – Red & Green
16) Manila Luzon – Slay Bells