Sun. Mar 3rd, 2024

Renowned For Sound

For the latest music reviews and interviews

News: T.I. Announces New Album ‘Paperwork’

2 min read

Today it was announced that hip hop trailblazer T.I’s ninth studio album ‘Paperwork’, executive produced by Pharrell, is due to hit retail platforms and digital outlets on October 20th in the UK,  October 21st in the US and October 24 in Australia.

Top Ten smash on Mainstream R&B/Hip Hop charts and currently in Top 5 at Rhythm radio – and “About The Money,”(featuring Young Thug) which has also been a mainstay of urban and hip hop charts for nearly two months. The album track “New National Anthem” featuring Skylar Grey is also available to download for pre-ordering fans. On October 7th, another special instant grat will be offered – the title track “Paperwork” featuring Pharrell.

Beginning today, fans can pre-order the highly anticipated new album on iTunes. All those who pre-order ‘Paperwork’ will receive the album’s kickoff hits “No Mediocre” (featuring Iggy Azalea) and “About The Money” (featuring Young Thug).

T.I. PaperworkMost recently, T.I. gave an all-out performance of “About The Money” at the BET Hip Hop Awards. Taped in Atlanta, the show is scheduled to air on BET October 14th. The live rendition is but a taste of the 15 track opus with the special Deluxe edition of ‘Paperwork’ featuring 3 exclusive songs.

One of the most buzzed about albums of the fall, T.I. has described his first RCA Records UK release as ‘of a stellar nature,’ and a golden opportunity to apply all of his diverse strengths to his music. Globally recognized as a visionary artist and groundbreaking multi-platform entrepreneur, his stewardship of innovative label Grand Hustle, and multiple TV, digital and branding endeavors has made him a catalyst for some of the industry’s most exciting creative partnerships.

T.I. gathered only the best and the brightest for his triumphant solo return. ‘Paperwork’ was executive produced by Pharrell, and features multiple star-studded collaborations and guest appearances on the album, including Chris Brown featured on “Private Show,” Usher featured on “At Ya’ Own Risk,” and The Dream featured on “Let Your Heart Go (Break My Soul),” among others.

1. King
2. G’ Shit ft. Young Jeezy & WatchTheDuck
3. About The Money ft. Young Thug
4. New National Anthem ft. Skylar Grey
5. Oh Yeah ft. Pharrell
6. Private Show ft. Chris Brown
7. No Mediocre ft. Iggy Azalea
8. Jet Fuel ft. Boosie Badazz
9. Paperwork ft. Pharrell
10. Stay ft. Victoria Monet
11. About My Issue ft. Victoria Monet & Nipsey Hussle
12. At Ya’ Own Risk ft. Usher
13. On Doe, On Phil ft. Trae The Truth
14. Light Em Up (RIP Doe B) ft. Pharrell & WatchTheDuck
15. Let Your Heart Go (Break My Soul) ft. The-Dream
Deluxe Edition Only:
16. Sugar Cane
17. I Don’t Know
18. You Can Tell How I Walk ft. Rick Ross

For more information click here.