Sat. Apr 13th, 2024

Renowned For Sound

For the latest music reviews and interviews

News: +LIVE+ Debut New Single From Upcoming Album ‘The Turn’

2 min read

(U.S) In advance of the release of their October 28 The Turn (Think Loud Music) album, +LIVE+ have debuted their first single “The Way Around Is Through”.  The track will ship to radio today (September 10) and will be available September 16.  This marks the band’s ninth studio album and the group enlisted the help of their early producer Jerry Harrison to co-produce the album.  In the studio, the quartet–original members Chad Taylor (Guitar & Backing Vocals), Patrick Dahlheimer (Bass and Percussion), Chad Gracey (Drums and Percussion), who are joined by Chris Shinn (Lead Vocals & Guitar)–have re-invigorated its sound with effusive energy and massive hooks.

+LIVE+’s catalog is filled with mega hits such as “Lightning Crashes,” “I Alone,” “All Over You,” and “Lakini’s Juice” which live on today as Rock Radio Gold.  The release of Mental Jewelry and their follow up Throwing Copper solidified +LIVE+’s status as bona fide superstars.  Throwing Copper reached #1 on the Billboard Top 200 and eventually surpassed sales of 10 million albums sold with Rolling Stone and MTV proclaiming it to be “one of the 25 Greatest Rock Albums of All-Time.” Secret Samadhi (1997) immediately shot to #1 on the Billboard Top 200 and eventually went six-times platinum. The release of The Distance to Here (1999) turned +LIVE+ into an international powerhouse and moved the band from arenas into stadiums. With over 22 million albums sold worldwide +LIVE+ has been and remains today a global concert juggernaut.

In 2008, the original line-up that included Ed Kowalczyk initiated a hiatus, and Chad Taylor, Chad Gracey, and Patrick Dahlheimer founded The Gracious Few–alongside Candlebox’s Kevin Martin and Sean Hennesy. The project’s self-titled debut would go on to enjoy critical acclaim as they became a live draw in their own right.  In 2012, with Ed’s permanent departure, Taylor, Gracey and Dahlheimer approached longtime friend Chris Shinn [Unified Theory] about potentially joining the group. After one practice session, the musicians had tapped into the same magic that characterized the band’s early days. The creative process had been galvanized and rebooted and +LIVE+ re-entered the studio with Shinn behind the mic.

Track listing for The Turn:

1.    Sirens Call
2.    Don’t Run to Wait
3.    Natural Born Killers
4.    6310 Rodgerton Dr.
5.    By Design
6.    The Way Around is Through
7.    Need Tonight
8.    The Strength to Hold On
9.    We Open The Door
10.   He Could Teach the Devil Tricks
11.   Till You Came Around