Wed. Jun 12th, 2024

Renowned For Sound

For the latest music reviews and interviews

News: John Legend Announces ‘Love In The Future – Special Edition’

2 min read

(UK) After an extremely successful year that has included a million-plus, platinum selling single (‘All Of Me’), and a sold out UK tour, John Legend will release ‘Love In The Future – Special Edition’ on November 3rd. The revised twenty-one track version of his gold-selling album includes ‘All Of Me’, the brand new single ‘You and I’ – which is released a day prior on November 2nd – and five new tracks including live renditions of ‘All Of Me’, ‘Dancing In The Dark’, a cover of Simon and Garfunkel’s classic ‘Bridge Over Troubled Water’, and his breakout hit ‘Ordinary People’. ‘Love In The Future’ is John’s highest-charting album to date in the UK, reaching #2 in the charts and selling over 225,000 copies.

John is currently embarking on a sold out UK tour that concludes in London on Thursday 16th October at the Eventim Apollo, Hammersmith, after wowing crowds in cities across the country, including Manchester, Birmingham, Nottingham and Cardiff.

He releases his brand new single ‘You and I’ on November 2nd. The emotive music video features John’s wife, Chrissy Teigen, ‘Orange Is The New Black’ actress, Laverne Cox and an ensemble of women, all portraying different types of beauty.

‘Love In The Future – Special Edition’ tracklisting:
1. Love In The Future (Intro)
2. The Beginning…
3. Open Your Eyes
4. Made To Love
5. Who Do We Think We Are (Ft. Rick Ross)
6. Of Me
7. Hold On Longer
8. Save The Night
9. Tomorrow
10. What If I Told You? (Interlude)
11. Dreams
12. Wanna Be Loved
13. Angel (Interlude) (Ft. Stacy Barthe)
14. You & I (Nobody In The World)
15. Asylum
16. Caught Up
17. Dancing In the Dark (Live)
18. Bridge Over Troubled Water (Live)
19. Ordinary People (Live)
20. All Of Me (Live)
21. All Of Me (Tiesto’s Birthday Treatment Remix – Radio Edit)