Wed. Jul 24th, 2024

Renowned For Sound

For the latest music reviews and interviews

News: JD McPherson Announces New Album ‘Let The Good Times Roll’

1 min read

(UK) Produced by Mark Neill (The Black Keys) along with McPherson, ‘Let The Good Times Roll’ was recorded at Soil of the South Studio in Georgia with additional recording in Chicago with Alex Hall, and Michael Trepagnier in Tulsa. McPherson also co-wrote the song “Bridge Builder” with Dan Auerbach.

Of the new album, McPherson comments, “Much of the new song material was asking for a different sonic treatment. I was thinking of these big, bombastic sounds; lots of guitars, tons of percussion; plate reverb.”

In advance of the release, McPherson and his longtime band—Jimmy Sutton (upright bass), Jason Smay (drums), Ray Jacildo (keys) and Doug Corcoran (saxophone, guitar, keys)—will embark on a series of UK dates in January.

JD Mcpherson Tour Dates:

Tickets are available now. Visit here for more details.

Thu 22nd – LONDON, Islington Assembly
Sat 24th – GLASGOW, Celtic Connections
Sun 25th – LEEDS, Irish Centre
Mon 26th – MANCHESTER, Band On The Wall
Tue 27th – BRIGHTON, Komedia

‘Let The Good Times Roll’ tracklisting:
1. Let The Good Times Roll
2. Bossy
3. It’s All Over But The Shouting
4. Bridge Builder
5. It Shook Me Up
6. Head Over Heels
7. Shy Boy
8. You Must Have Met Little Caroline?
9. Precious
10. Mother Of Lies
11. Everybody’s Talking ‘Bout the All American