Fri. Jul 19th, 2024

Renowned For Sound

For the latest music reviews and interviews

News: Chris Brown And Tyga Reunite For ‘Fan Of A Fan: The Album’

2 min read

Chris Brown and Tyga reunite for their highly anticipated collaborative album Fan of a Fan: The Album, set for release on February 24 in the US and February 27 in Australia. The follow up to their 2010 Fan of a Fan mixtape, which featured the massive #1 hit single “Deuces,” the new album will be available in standard and deluxe editions. Both editions of the album will be available for pre-order at select digital and physical retailers on February 10. Fans who pre-order the album will receive an instant download of “B****es N Marijuana” featuring ScHoolBoy Q.

The winning combination of Chris and Tyga, along with Lil’ Wayne, was evident when their recent smash hit “Loyal” ruled the charts last year, selling over one million singles in the U.S. Fan of a Fan: The Album’s lead single “Ayo,” is poised for the same trajectory having accumulated one million streams and sales of over 120k since its release. “Ayo” has been touted as “another strong addition to the duo’s steadily growing catalogue of hits,” by, while Complex declared “the two heartthrobs seemingly haven’t missed a step… Chris provides the fun loving and catchy chorus while Tyga handles the song lyrically, with the two going back and forth in the last verse showing off their uncanny chemistry with one another…”

[youtube id=”LopPS3l0m9c” width=”620″ height=”360″]

Fan of a Fan: The Album will feature guest appearances by Ty Dolla $ign, 50 Cent, Pusha T, Wale, T.I., Boosie Badazz and Fat Trel. Producers DJ Mustard, Drumma Boy, Jess Jackson, P-Lo, Nic Nac and more supply their infectious skills along with Brown and Tyga as executive producers of the album.

01 Westside
02 Nothin’ Like Me feat. Ty Dolla $ign
03 Ayo
04 Girl You Loud
05 Remember Me
06 I Bet feat. 50 Cent
07 D.G.I.F.U. feat. Pusha T
08 Better
09 Lights Out feat. Fat Trel
10 Real One feat. Boosie Badazz
11 B****es N Marijuana feat. ScHoolBoy Q
12 She Goin’ Up
13 Wrong In The Right Way
14 Bunkin’ feat. Jay 305 & T.I.
15 It’s Yo S**t feat. Wale
16 Banjo

Click here for pre-order links.