Fri. Jul 19th, 2024

Renowned For Sound

For the latest music reviews and interviews

News: Carole King To Release ‘A Beautiful Collection – The Best Of’

2 min read

(UK) Sony Music have announced the release Carole King’s ‘A Beautiful Collection – The Best Of’ on March 2nd.  The album features a stunning collection of classic songs: ‘Beautiful’, ‘I Feel The Earth Move’, ‘Will You Love Me Tomorrow/Some Kind Of Wonderful/Up On The Roof’ with Carole King and James Taylor; ‘It’s Too Late’ and ‘You’ve Got A Friend’ – to name a few.

‘Beautiful: The Carole King Musical’, is one of the top-selling titles on Broadway and winner of two Tony Awards in 2014. The show will open in London on February 24th at the Aldwych Theatre. The Original Broadway Cast Recording of ‘Beautiful: The Carole King Musical’ won a Grammy for Best Musical Theatre Album. The album debuted at NO.1 on Billboard’s Top Broadway Chart.

‘Beautiful’, tells the inspiring true story of King’s remarkable rise to stardom, from being part of a hit songwriting team with her former husband Gerry Goffin, to her relationship with fellow writers and best friends Cynthia Weil and Barry Mann, to becoming one of the most successful solo acts in popular music history. Along the way, she made more than beautiful music, she wrote the soundtrack to a generation.

To date, more than 400 of her compositions have been recorded by over 1,000 artists, resulting in 100 hit singles. Now 73 and still full of life, Carole King is without question the most successful and revered female songwriter in pop music history. In addition to her continuously evolving musical career, King, who has lived on an Idaho ranch since the early ’80s, is actively involved with environmental organizations in support of forest wilderness preservation

‘A Beautiful Collection –The Best Of’ Tracklisting:
1. Beautiful
2. I Feel the Earth Move
3. Child Of Mine
4. Sweet Seasons
5. It’s Too Late
6. Will You Love Me Tomorrow/Some Kind Of Wonderful/Up On The Roof (Live)
7. Carry Your Load
8. Only Love Is Real
9. So Far Away
10. Jazzman
11. Believe In Humanity
12. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
13. Been To Canaan
14. You’ve Got a Friend
15. Will You Love Me Tomorrow?