Sun. Jul 21st, 2024

Renowned For Sound

For the latest music reviews and interviews

News: Basement Jaxx Announce ‘Junto Remixed’

2 min read

Junto marked the release of Basement Jaxx’s seventh studio album in 2014 and they now announce ‘Junto Remixed’, an eclectic collection of remixes courtesy of some of the most exciting and forward thinking producers including The Martinez Brothers, Wayward and Luciano among others.

Two years in the making, ‘Junto’ was a bold and celebratory album that embodied the spirit of the Jaxx and rightfully earned them a Grammy nomination for album standout Never Say Never.

Jaxx closed out 2014 with an electric and triumphant show at London’s O2 Arena and have spent the best part of 2015 playing shows around the world including Japan, Korea and at The Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles as well as headlining a summer of festivals.

The duo have collated the standout remixes of ‘Junto‘ tracks into one strong remix album including favourites from Wayward and their balearic reimagining of Never Say Never and Catz ‘n’ Dogz’ heady stomper of Rock This Road. The album is also littered with brand new mixes including The Martinez Brothers’ carnival inspired take on Sneakin’ Toronto and special contribution from legendary DJ, Luciano.

[youtube id=”vbxPZPz0rq4″ width=”620″ height=”360″]


1. Taiko Juntos
2. Unicorn (Big Dope & TT Artist Remix)
3. Never Say Never (Wayward Remix)
4. We Are Not Alone (Fei-Fei Remix)
5. What’s The News (Sidney Charles Remix)
6. Summer Dem (Alex Metric Remix)
7. Buffalo (Dub Phizix Remix)
8. Sneakin’ Toronto (The Martinez Brothers Remix)
9. Rock This Road (Catz ‘n’ Dogz Remix)
10. Something About You (Adrian Hour Remix)
11. House Scene (Carlo Lio Remix)
12. Mermaid of Bahia (Eden Prince Remix)
13. Love Is At Your Side (Luciano Remix)
14. Power To The People (Zulu Mix)

‘Junto Remixed’ is released on October 23rd. Available digitally and on CD, you can pre-order it HERE!