Tue. Jul 7th, 2020

Renowned For Sound

For the latest music reviews and interviews

Kids In Glass Houses announce new album ‘Peace’ and headline tour (UK)

1 min read

Kids In Glass Houses will release new album Peace on 30th September, 2013. The album was largely written during a series of sessions at guitarist Iain Mahanty’s house. Where 2011’s In Gold Blood was a head-trip through a fantasy world, Peace is a boundlessly entertaining collection of songs that proves beyond all doubt, that Iain, vocalist Aled Phillips, guitarist Joel Fisher, bassist Andrew Sheehy and drummer Philip Jenkins, can write one hell of a tune.

Never ones to shy away from a gruelling touring schedule, Kids In Glass Houses will hit the road hard in the coming months, with tour dates scheduled across the globe, including a headline run throughout the UK & Ireland in Sept / Oct, and an appearance at Y Not coming up.

Tour Dates

Wednesday 25 September – Liverpool – O2 Academy
Thursday 26 September – Norwich – Waterfront
Friday 27 September – Lincoln – Engine Shed
Saturday 28 September – Birmingham – Asylum
Tuesday 1 October – Brighton – Concorde 2
Wednesday 2 October – London – Electric Ballroom
Thursday 3 October – Cardiff – Great Hall
Friday 4 October – Manchester – Academy 2
Saturday 5 October – Glasgow – Garage
Sunday 6 October – Newcastle – Warehouse
Tuesday 8 October – Portsmouth – Wedgewood Rooms
Wednesday 9 October – Nottingham – Rescue Rooms
Thursday 10 October – Oxford – Academy 2
Saturday 12 October – Dublin – Academy 2
Sunday 13 October – Cork – Cypress Avenue