Fri. Jan 24th, 2020

Renowned For Sound

For the latest music reviews and interviews

Jessie J announces sophomore album details (UK)

2 min read

Pop’s unstoppable force Jessie J announced the title of her sophomore album, Alive, live on stage at V Festival last weekend. Today, Jessie reveals the track-listing for the new album which is now available for pre-order through iTunes.

Full track-listing:

1. It’s My Party
2. Thunder
3. Square One
4. Sexy Lady
5. Harder We Fall
6. Breathe
7. I Miss Her
8. Daydreaming
9. Excuse My Rude
10. Wile
11. Gold
12. Conquer the World
13. Alive

Storming back in the UK charts last month with the release of, WILD, which has sold over 300,000 copies to date, and the announcement of new single It’s My Party, Jessie has set the tone for her highly anticipated second album; an anthem-laden release packed with her signature power-house vocal and pounding beats.
.
Jessie’s debut album, Who You Are was released in 2011, the release date of which was bought forward by 3 months to meet incredible demand, and has to date sold over 1.4million copies in the UK and 2 million copies worldwide.
.
Alive will make an undisputed mark on pop in 2013; with a pack shot photographed by none other than Rankin, collaborations from exciting music stars and Jessie centre-stage, there are many more exciting announcements to come!
.
In October, Jessie will be kicking off her first sell-out UK arena tour performing 17-dates nationwide:
.
Tuesday 15 Oct – Belfast – Odyssey
Wednesday 16 Oct – Dublin – 02 Arena
Friday 18 Oct – Birmingham – LG Arena
Saturday 19 Oct – Sheffield – Sheffield Arena
Monday 21 Oct – Aberdeen – Aberdeen AECC
Tuesday 22 Oct – Glasgow – Glasgow Hydro Arena
Thursday 24 Oct – Nottingham  – Nottingham Arena
Friday 25 Oct – Nottingham – Nottingham Arena
Saturday 26 Oct –  Newcastle Arena – Newcastle Arena
Tuesday 29 Oct  – London – 02 Arena
Wednesday 30 Oct – London – 02 Arena
Friday 01 Nov – Manchester – Manchester Arena
Saturday 02 Nov – Manchester – Manchester Arena
Monday 04 Nov – Liverpool – Echo Arena
Wednesday 06 Nov – Brighton – Brighton Centre
Sunday 10 Nov – Bournemouth – Bournemouth BIC
Monday 11 Nov  – Cardiff – Cardiff Arena